Bachelor's program

Faculty of Petroleum and Natural Resources

The Faculty in Brief
The faculty was established after upgrading the Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences of the Faculty of Science into an independent faculty and transferring the academic staff of the department to the Faculty of Petroleum and Natural Resources. The Faculty now includes three departments, the Department of Oil and Gas Engineering, the Department of Geology, and the Department of Environmental Sciences.  The faculty offers  three bachelor programs, one in each department. It looks forward to establishing new departments and programs in the future.
The Department seeks to   prepare and qualify cadres with the required scientific competencies to keep pace with developments in the field of environment.
Our mission is to prepare graduates who are equipped with knowledge and skills that enable them to be productive in their societies.
The Department of Oil and Gas Engineering aims to provide high quality academic programs, and excellent training and research activities.